Summer's Massage Therapy
You'll Feel Better In My Hands

Reviews From Extremely Satisfied Customers

Leave a Google Review Here 

 

 

 

Shelby Harris

5 months ago - 

★★★★★

 I received a Barefoot Deep Tissue massage & it was the best massage I've ever had! She found every knot & tight muscle in my back & neck. Thank you, thank you, thank you!Chad Shellmyer

2 months ago - 

★★★★★

 Always available, many different massages available. Go see Summer and the ladies at Summers Massage!

 

Alpha Seck

5 months ago - 

★★★★★

 This place is great. Summer is very nice, professional and detailed oriented to give the best massage possible. I would highly recommend it

 

Clint Myer

2 months ago - 

★★★★★

 Great massage and very reasonably priced. Little hard to find location as there is no sign out front, had to call in to find it.

 

Its the best massage I ever had i highly recommend the deep tissue masage from Summer . I have been a client for 6 months . They are very professional and ask Where you have pain every time you schudule.  I've always left feeling way better afterwards.

 

The best 90 minutes of my life!!! This is a hidden secret in Urbandale that I just recently found...actually my husband found it with the help of google search of what to get wife for mother's day.  Either way, best massage ever!

 

Our group of four women were able to schedule massages with just two days' notice. The easy availability made us uncertain about what we'd get. But all of us were delighted. Great service and wonderful massages. My therapist, Patty, was top-notch. Check them out!

 

9/12/2015

Scheduled an appointment this morning for today - pleased that I could get a last-minute appointment.   Had a deep-tissue massage from Casey ... Fabulous!   She based music on my preference (classical) and focused the massage on areas I had identified.   The bed was heated and a warm, damp town was used on my back after the intense massage of that area.  If I lived in this area, I would definitely set up recurring appointments.

 

Clint Myer

3 weeks ago

Great massage and very reasonably priced. Little hard to find location as there is no sign out front, had to call in to find it.

 

Alpha Seck

4 months ago

This place is great. Summer is very nice, professional and detailed oriented to give the best massage possible. I would highly recommend it

 

Chad Shellmyer

a month ago

Always available, many different massages available. Go see Summer and the ladies at Summers Massage!

 

Hi there! My name is Bailey. I had an hour long massage with Casey this afternoon! She did an incredible job. I have suffered from chronic migraines for two years. I went in with a terrible migraine, 3 hours after the massage was complete, I have NO migraine! My neck has felt better than it ever has before!! Thank you, Casey! I will be back :)

I was trying to do a review on your website but it wasn't allowing me to do so. If you would like to place this on your page, you have my permission to do so! 

Thanks again,  Casey! You did a fantastic job. I haven't felt this well in 2 years!

Feedback from Square customers..

10/5/15 - Thank you Summer!

9/22/15 - Best massage ever!

9/19/15 - Patty was awesome!

9/17/15 - Great massage as usual Summer!

9/5/15 - Everyone was great!

9/5/15 - The best massage I've ever gotten, hands down!

8/31/15 - Had a great experience with Summer. I would definitely go back!

8/19/15 - Thanks Summer, you're the best

 

 

Feedback from Bookfresh customers..

 

Fantastic Massage!

3/12/2017

    

Gabe Y. says: We had a couples massage yesterday with Summer and Casey. My massage with Summer was excellent! She used her hands, forearms, and elbows to work out all the tight spots in my back and shoulders that were bugging me. My girlfriend was also very happy with her massage from Casey. I will definitely be back!

Pain massage

2/21/2017

    

Bev L. says: Got right in , was very thorough!! Felt great afterward!! Will go back

Great service

2/12/2017

    

Nina D. says: Massage was great. Service was fast. Definitely will be back.

Perfect

2/10/2017

    

Leslie B. says: Great massage! I walked in with a migraine and walked out feeling great. Ellie was great. I will definitely be back!

Great place for your massage therapy needs

2/1/2017

    

Stan M. says: Had a very good session with CiCi. She does an excellent job taking care of problem areas of pain. I will continue to see her for my therapy needs.

Excellent As Always!

1/17/2017

    

Hugh S. says: Ellie is awesome! Every time I come in she takes great care of my back. Thanks again, Ellie...you Rock!! :)

Great massage. I will definitely be back

1/11/2017

    

Travis S. says: Thanks Summer for the great massage.

Thanks!!!

1/10/2017

    

Tom B. says: Had a great massage w Cici! Thanks a million! I will be back!

Awesome!

1/8/2017

    

Angie H. says: Had a phenomenal massage by Ellie- will definitely be back!!

Great service

2/12/2017

    

Nina D. says: Massage was great. Service was fast. Definitely will be back.

Perfect

2/10/2017

    

Leslie B. says: Great massage! I walked in with a migraine and walked out feeling great. Ellie was great. I will definitely be back!

Great place for your massage therapy needs

2/1/2017

    

Stan M. says: Had a very good session with CiCi. She does an excellent job taking care of problem areas of pain. I will continue to see her for my therapy needs.

Excellent As Always!

1/17/2017

    

Hugh S. says: Ellie is awesome! Every time I come in she takes great care of my back. Thanks again, Ellie...you Rock!! :)

Great massage. I will definitely be back

1/11/2017

    

Travis S. says: Thanks Summer for the great massage.

Thanks!!!

1/10/2017

    

Tom B. says: Had a great massage w Cici! Thanks a million! I will be back!

Awesome!

1/8/2017

    

Angie H. says: Had a phenomenal massage by Ellie- will definitely be back!!

 

Nghia L. says: I had an excellent massage with CiCi who perfectly uses her hands, forearms, and elbows to iron those tight muscles. I will definitely will come and see Ci Ci again. Thank you very much!!!!

Great massage

11/20/2016

    

Al S. says: I had a very unique massage with Summer who was very detailed oriented on my tights spots. She will make sure that you feel good and relaxed after your massage. She identified all the tights spots and work them over and over again until they are loose. if you are in the Des Moines area, this is the only place to go for a massge

Absolutely amazing!

10/10/2016

    

Erik M. says: Ellie is amazing! Best place ever for massages!

Absolutely amazing!

10/10/2016

    

Sara M. says: Summer did an amazing job!! I've gotten lots of massages at other places but this place is by far the best!!

Great

10/4/2016

    

Joe M. says: Very relaxing experience! Will definitely go back!

Great

9/17/2016

    

Casey H. says: Patty did an excellent job

Best Ever

8/18/2016

    

Annette R. says: Will go again. She was able to loosen up all my knots and will definitely go again. Better than any chiropractor I've ever been to.

Experiencing excellent Massages for over two years.

8/14/2016

    

Anna S. says: If you are in physical pain and need a massage then this is the place to go. I have been going to Summer's for over two years and have had exceptional massages from Summer, Elle and Peggy. They are extremely professional and highly trained and really get those muscle knots taken care of.

Newbe

8/1/2016

    

Stan M. says: Was my first time. Had a deep tissue massage. Was not sure what to expect. End result was great. Going back soon. For not having a massage before I think Summer treated me very well and explained communication during treatment. Think it even helped my posture.

Summer is a massage ninja!

7/26/2016

    

Ashley N. says: Once again got a top notch massage from Summer. Went in having a lot of lower back pain from sitting and studying for the bar exam for 8 weeks. Summer drug right in and found all my troubling spots, so now I feel ready to walk in to that exam and give it my all! Thanks

I finally have some relief!

7/19/2016

    

Denise H. says: I don't know what I did to my neck and shoulder, but it had been hurting for months. I had beeh to the Chiropractor several time with somd relief, but needed more so I booked with Patty. Patty asked great questions, including if I injured it some how (which I didn't) and really listened and worked on the area. At the end she did some arm streatches, starting with my good arm and all I could think was how painfull it was going to be when she did the streatches on my arm with the sore shoulder, but to my surprise it wasn't! I'm so glad to finally have some relief! Thank you Patty!

Not what I expected.

7/11/2016

    

Bruce A. says: I made appointment with Summer's Massage the week of my birthday so got an extra 15 minutes added on. Ellie was my therapist. I was supposed to get it on Wednesday but the schedule was not correct so rescheduled for the following day. My joints and muscles needs a good tune up. I have never had a massage like this before. I laid there and all of a sudden she was walking on my back and legs. The sheet came loose and she was walking on my butt too. I was a really strange experience to say the least. Another time I could feel her working my neck then I felt another set of hands on my shoulders/back. It was her feet. She was sitting on a stool and was moved all the way up next to my head and had her legs over the top of me. Another time after I had rolled over to my back she was massaging my legs and had them spread a bit. Before I knew it she was sitting on the table between my legs and was a little to close for comfort. This is not what I expected in getting a massage. I left there still not feeling like I had a massage compared to getting one at Massage Heights or Massage Envy where they are all licensed.

Title your reviewFantastic Massage!!

7/3/2016

    

Joe W. says: I have been getting a massage once a month for several years. Found Summers Massage by accident. I booked with Ellie. What a surprise, she is very professional and extremely talented therapist. I need deep tissue massages and she is by far the best therapist I have ever had. Ellie is number one in my book!! Thank you Ellie

Best Massage I've Ever Had!!!

5/28/2016

    

Katie H. says: I had Summer and asked for the reflexology. WOW!!! Not only does she work your hands and feet, but works other areas. I've had many massages and never has anyone worked my eyes, ears, hair, and use amazing techniques doing so. I will be going back and have already told other friends to try her out!!

All I can say is "Wow!"

5/13/2016

    

Ken B. says: Summer did an excellent job working on me. This was my second time and each time my body feels more rejuvenated. I prefer a deep massage and by far this is the best place I've ever experienced.

Great Massage

4/24/2016

    

Kellie W. says: This was my second time coming to Casey. She does great work! She did a great job effectively correcting issues in my problem areas. Casey is professional and knowledgable.

Great Therapy location

4/10/2016

    

Chris B. says: What a wonderful experience. Sharon Yin was absolutely perfect! I have had many treatments around the US. Sharon Yin was exactly like the best I had ever remembered. She did everything I was looking for exceptionally without having to say a thing. She is the best in Town in my opinion. Thank you Sharon Yin. I will be scheduling with you again!!!

LOOK NO FURTHER

3/31/2016

    

Scott H. says: This is simply the best massage i have ever had in my life.Ellie is a true professional in her field and does a outstanding job.Cant wait till i go back!!!!!!

Helped me walk

3/9/2016

    

Douglas B. says: I have been going to Ellie for 14 months since my back surgery. I cold not walk after surgery, my left leg was paralyzed. My PT person wanted me to get pain relief and keep my circulation going so my nerves did not die I do 3 PT a week. So I have gone to Ellie 5 times a week and now I walk and can almost dance. she works on what you need not a pre scripted spa massage but a rehabilitating massage. Thank you Ellie

Awesome 1st Massage

2/29/2016

    

Steph Y. says: Great massage and very friendly and professional staff! Will definitely be returning!

 

Great massage!

 Ashley A. says: First time getting a couples massage and we both enjoyed it! Very relaxing atmosphere. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definitely go back! 

Summer is amazing!

  Jessi S. says: Had such a great experience! She gave great pressure and really worked out the areas where I needed some relief. I'll definitely be going back! My neck and upper back got a lot of TLC and gave me some of my range of motion back. 

Best Massage and Best Online Scheduling!

Kimberly K. says: I rarely know far in advance when I can get away for a massage so I love that I can pop onto the website and see if Summer or Ellie are available. Both are the best therapists I've ever worked with. I won't go anywhere else! 

Best yet

Sara M. says: Ellie is the only therapist that has ever been able to really work on my lower back where I have the most pain. I wish I could go every week!! The best massage I've ever had so I continue to go!!! 

Back pain relief

    Ashley N. says: I experience really bad thoracic back pain when laying down. Went to my first massage with Casey and she did an excellent job helping to relieve my pain. Will definitely be back to see her frequently. Highly recommend this location if you are looking for pain relief and not just relaxation (even though it is still very relaxing!) 

 

Total Relaxation

    Doug S. says: Big thanks to Ellie for what I would say was the best massage I ever had. My back , shoulders and neck feel the best they have in a very long time. Also the numbness in my right leg has improved. I will return. Awesome!

 

Awesome!
Erin O. says: It was my first time to Patty and she was excellent! I will be back for sure.

 

Awesome experience

Mary R. says: Awesome experience, helped to relieve tension that I had built up and also work out some problem areas. Great overall experience. Very relaxing Thank you so much.

 

Amazing massage !

Robert P. says: I booked this massage with less than 24 hr availability and was able to book appointment online with ease. The massage was amazing as I went with excruciating pain in my upper right back and l left with no pain !

 

Best massage

Linda R. says: Write your review Casey was wonderful ! Hands down the best massage I've ever had! She helped my painful areas with such technique! I'll be back!!

 

Excellent Massage

Todd F. says: Anna provided a great massage, the best I have received in the Des Moines area. I work out with regularity, but have mobility issues. I use a roller and lacrosse ball at home to work out the fascia tissue. But, Anna really got into the muscles, breaking down the knots and bundles. Thank you.

Amazing

Theresa J. says: My husband gave me a gift certificate for my birthday! Finding the suite and then not knowing the check in area I accidentally walked in on a poor lady. Opps! But have my message with Summer was a great experience. Not a lot of chatting which was fine because it helped me focus on my relaxation and helped Summer rub out my problem areas! I'm a bit sore but I've held a lot of stress in for along time. I will definitely be going again when my schedule slows down a bit!!

 

Great Massage

Mike H. says: I was feeling just off and out of sorts for several days. So I decided to get a massage. It was the first time at Summer's and I was able to get in quickly which was important to me at the time. Anna did my massage in a Thai fashion and I felt much better when done. I went home and took a very restful nap and later went to bed for a very restful nights sleep, the first full night in several weeks. Enough energy this morning that I actually felt jittery after only one cup of coffee. Highly recommend their services.

 

Ellie, the best

Robert (Bob) F. says: Excellent massage every time, THANK YOU

 

Pain.... gone :-)

Tina D. says: Ellie is awesome ...goal was to relief shoulder pain....and it is 99% better. I am sore on the tense spots but sooooo much better them before...I will definitely be back.

 

Best in town

Michele b. says: Summer and Ellie are the best in town. Won't go anywhere else.

 

Amazing!

Haley W. says: I came into the appointment with a 4 day long headache, more knots in my shoulders and back than I can count and I left there headache free and very relaxed. Summer did a great job and I will be going back on a routine basis now!

 

BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!

Julia N. says: Summer was amazing. This was the very first massage I have gotten where I didn't leave there still in pain!!! I have been dealing with constant pain for over two years. I am now going to go to her regularly.

 

Ellie's amazing!

Colleen D. says: I'd highly recommend a back walk massage with Ellie. I have lower back pain and knots in my back and shoulders, and Ellie always manages to relieve the pain and remove the knots. She's highly professional, and you get the sense that she really cares. I'll admit, the first time I had a back walk I felt a little awkward and it was a "different" experience, but I knew I was in good hands and I go back regularly for more. It's worth the little extra for the deep tissue therapy.

 

Great, Professional Massage

Tim N. says: BEEN HERE TWICE, GOT MY NECK AND BACK SO MUCH BETTER, HAVE BETTER SLEEP NOW, AMY DID VERY GOOD JOB ! THANKS AMY WILL COME BACK AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO FRIEND ABOUT SUMMER

 

Pat M. says: Ellie was personable, attentive to my needs and gave a restorative and relaxing deep tissue massage. Ellie receives my highest recommendation.

Nobody Better

Joe r. says: Ellie is absolutely the best... She is all business, caring, through, polite, and has wonderful personality... Would recommend her to anybody.

Tim D. says: Thank you for one of the best massages I have ever had. My first time with you and you found and worked on my problem spots. You are good. 

Awesome massage Anna!!Michele b. says: What an all around wonderful experience! I have had fabulous massages from Anna before and this time went in for specific neck pain. What a difference she made!! Very professional, knowledgeable, and a delightful personality! She works so hard and truly knows what she is doing! Thank you for the best massage ever, Anna!!

Kathleen M. says: Very nice massage. I'll plan to come back again. Thanks Anna!
 
Great massage for tension migraines!
HL B. says: an excellent masseuse. She cured my migraine within 5 minutes. Best massage I've ever had, can't wait to go back. Good price. The online booking is super convenient. The office space is difficult to find. You have to go inside the H&R block building and it is at the end of the hallway. Very worth it!
 
Douglas B. says: had a bad cramp in my lower back for an old injury and Barbra listened to my problem and worked on the spot for help. I was at the last minute and they got me in on a Friday late afternoon. I am so much better!
 
Fibromyalgia and Ehler's Danlo
Michele B. says: I have 2 medical conditions that cause muscle and joint pain. She was the first person that has made me feel good from massage. I wish I could get a massage everyday.
 
Jay A. says: Absolutely one of the best in the busines. Felt like a million bucks afterwards. I have and will repeat.
 
Great massage
Scot R. says: Ellie as small as she is gave me a wonderful massage. She worked on my problem areas like a magician... Highly recommended!
 
Lower Back Pain relieved
Steve O. says: I had a 60 minute session and she did a wonderful job working on the painful areas of my lower back. It did not take her long to hit the spot that needed the most attention. Very professional and overall a very pleasant experience.
 
Good Job Anna
Tyler M. says: I had Anna she was amazing. Did a great job. I plan on going once a month. I would rate it one of the best ones I have ever had.
 
First timer!
Bill S. says: I fully enjoyed my time spent with Summer, she was amazing! She worked deep into my muscles and i felt so much better when i left. Summer was fun to talk with as she massaged me, making me feel more relaxed. I will return, so i can have my pains massaged away! thanks!!
 
The best ever
Anthony P. says: Summer gave me the best massage I have ever had! She found issues I didn't even know I had...and addressed them in new ways different ways. I highly recommend her - well worth the money!
 
Great Massage
Dan F. says: Summer was fantastic. She found tight muscles and massaged them in many different ways. The facility was very good. The massage table was perfect and the background music was great to reflect on during the massage. The deep massage from Summer was one of the best I have received in my lifetime. I plan to return in May and will pass the word to others about this business.
 
Courteous/Professional/Skilled
Mark S. says: My session was scheduled with Anna, she was very pleasant and made sure I was comfortable. The room was clean, dimly lit and soothing music played for relaxation. She was very professional in ensuring that I was covered and only exposed the areas she was attending to. The skill level was amazing, she knew what areas needed more attention and took the time to work out the kinks. I highly recommend Anna and look forward to my next session, Thanks Anna!
 
Best massage
Kristi m. says: Thank you for the best massage I have ever had
 
If you have pain- GO
Janessa L. says: Summer is amazing when it comes to relieving pain. I have upper back pain and opt for the deep tissue massage and she really gets in there. It can be painful at times but my pain is gone when I go to Summer. I tried multiple chiropractic sessions and nothing helped as much as her massages.
 
First Time Customer
Ali J. says: The massage was a bit painful when Anna worked my problem area; but it was expected as my chiropractor said a massage would be painful but would help my issue. Overall the massage rocked and I will definitely go back! Would love to switch between Anna and Summer as Summer's reviews are amazing too. ~ I was astonished at how incredibly professional they were. I was embarrassed about where my pain was but Anna acted as - "business as usual" and made me feel very comfortable. ~ She also didn't make me talk during my massage as I've experienced from other massage therapists. I just like to chill so that was great too. WONDERFUL place, WONDERFUL experience. Will be back!
 
Anna - Fixed my back!
Roger A. says: I scheduled with Anna to see if she could relieve my back pain caused by an exercise accident. Ibuprofen -did nothing and I was having trouble doing much of anything. After 90 minutes of Anna working on the problem area - I left there not knowing if it would give me any relief. The next morning - my back pain was almost entirely gone - the only thing that really hurt was where Anna got in REALLY deep on my muscles and problem areas and that was actually a good feeling in lieu of my back pain. Thanks Anna - I will be back for a massage just for relaxation! Roger
 
Best Massage
Mark O. says: Truly one of the best massages I have ever had. Anna really tailored the massage to my needs and I left feeling great.
MISSING SUMMER'S TOUCH THIS WINTER, UNCLE WILL WILL
 
Willard W. says: I have missed my regular massages with Summer this winter as I am a snowbird here in Yuma AZ and I have not found anyone here or in Mexico that even comes close to the care and knowledge that I have come to know with my neck and back massages. April is coming, see you then
 
Great Job
Art S. says: She did a wonderful job. You can tell through her actions that she is a professional. She knows what she is doing. I definitely recommend her.
 
Relaxed and rejuvenated!
Scott B. says: Great massage! Summer was very thorough and very attentive to troublesome spots. I highly recommend getting a massage here and plan on returning again soon.
 
One of the BEST massages I have ever had!
Alison G. says: I have lived in several states, and had many massages over the years. Anna was amazing!!! I had strained my lower back and was in a lot of pain. Anna's massage allowed me to be functional again--she had the perfect amount of pressure, a heated table, hot moist towels, icy hot, and relaxing music. She worked wonders on my back pain!!!!!
 
The Best Massage
Tony S. says: She did a wonderful job with my lower back. Nice and warm in the room and very clean. She definitely knows what she's doing and I will be going back.
 
Better than Physical Therapy!
Greg J. says: I have a bad shoulder and after my massage it felt better for 4 days. I had the deep tissue massage and Summer definitely reached the deep tissue. I was tingling for hours. Great massage!
 
Wonderful!
Jana M. says: Awesome experience. This was my first massage and I will definitely be returning. The staff made me feel comfortable and the experience was very positive for me. Very professional and caring therapist!
 
Great experience
Kyle M. says: This was my first time getting a massage and staff made me feel very comfortable. The massage itself was professionally done and I will definitely be returning.
 
NO COMPARISON
Cary m. says: There is not a professional massage therapist in Polk County that has the unique massage skills that Summer possesses! As an ex-pro athlete I have had hundreds of massage therapies over 30 years around the globe. Summer tailors her sessions to address and correct an individuals specific physical issues. She is by far the most effective massage therapist available anywhere! Cary M. Des Moines, Iowa.
 
Pretty good
Megan S. says: She really loosened up my shoulder and neck. I didn't realize how tensed up they were.
 
The Best Massage Ever
Joe D. says: I have had many massages over the years and been to Summer 3 times so far. Without a doubt they have been the Best massages I've ever had. Each time I've been to her I left feeling relaxed and look forward to going again. I will definitely go back and will recommend her to everyone looking for a great massage.
 
Great!
Becky S. says: I've been here 3 times and each time was great! I've had 2 different massage therapists and they were both very good and I felt great afterwards! They listen to where you have pain and really work those areas.
 
Amazing
Amy M. says: The best massage I have ever had. Summer was so helpful and friendly - solved a problem I have been having with my shoulder for a long time, and also talked with me about other simple ways I can improve my general health. I will definitely be back!
 
Great Massage
Randy F. says: I have been getting massages for ten years all over the country in my travel for work and Summer was by far the best EVER. If I ,ake it back to De Moines I will visit again ......Great massage!!!!!
 
Deep Tissue Massage- Amazing!!!
Kayla t. says: I received the deep tissue massage and thought it was fantastic! She knew exactly where my pain points were and I'm feeling so much better!!!
 
Excellent
Enesa O. says: Deep tissue massage was great. Best massage I have received. Definitely recommend to anyone.
 
Book One Today!
Liz P. says: Deep Tissue foot massage was wonderful. Really got to stress areas of shoulders and back. Highly recommend Summers Massage Therapy!
 
Very thorough, deep tissue
Dave A. says: Excellent - focused on where I requested (my back), but gave me a great work around all around. Among the best I have ever had.
 
No Regrets - None
Douglas L. says: Booked a deep tissue massage less than two hours away. Summer showed up just in time, gave a WONDERFUL full-hour massage, paying particular attention to my neck & shoulder I had complained about. Got a $10 discount off the already fair price for being a new customer. I am very happy with the result & will no doubt return when I'm back in the area. Only complaint is that the building doesn't have a number on the outside, and was difficult for one not familiar with the area to find.
Great Massage, Great Service
 
Roland K. says: Summer has helped my neck pain and hip pain. Recommend Deep Tissue Massage, You will feel your body heal. Easy to book and great service.
 
Great Massage
Jim L. says: I drive or at my desk most of the day. I received the best massage ever at Summer's and I have received many over the years. They are far better than the chain providers and less expensive. So if you set a lot either at a desk or vehicle Summer's is a great place to go.
 
Neck and Shoulders
Joan L. says: I saw Summer to help with my neck and shoulders due issues from sitting at a PC for extended times. She really worked those areas and did an excellent job of working out the kinks. Would definitely recommend to others.
 
Amazing!
Josie S. says: Summer is the first person I have been to down here and I won't go to anyone else. She was the best!
 
Best two hours I have spent for a massage
World T. says: World Traveler sys: Just back from Paris and a long two weeks on my feet working a show. I had an hour on my face then an hour on my back. Summer really helped my feet and and my legs from the front. I did not know how tight they were. i am doing that every week from now on. I should take Summer along so I could stand to be on concrete that long again.
 
Back walk is excellent for treating lower back and sciatic pain
Melissa K. says: Always a great massage. I have a lot of back problems and this has helped me tremendously. My grandmother and mother have both had multiple back surgeries and I am determined to live a great life with my original equipment intact. Summer has allowed me to help heal my issues, along with acupuncture and chiropractic treatment. Also, I LOVE LOVE LOVE the online scheduling. It is priceless for busy people who need to schedule things quickly. Her hours are amazing. You can always find an appointment when you need it -- even at the last minute often times.
 
Absolutely the best I've ever had!!!
Diana P. says: I am 57 years old and have been getting massages for the last 20 years. I've been to at least 15 therapists both in Iowa and other states. I get massages weekly. After experiencing Summer's I must say I feel I would be very disappointed if I had to see another therapist.SHE IS AWESOME. I booked for a 90 minute but asked for another 30 minutes because it felt so heavenly. I like a deep massage and she never lets up, like most and she knows exactly where to go. I will be back weekly from now on and have already bought gift certificates for both my husband and my son. They will be delighted!
 
Amazing!
Art S. says: The back walk was an amazing experience. I had the back walk as well. I recommend you get at least the 90 minute session so Summer has time to do a thorough job. Summer worked on muscles that other therapists ignore. For that alone, Summer deserves a great recommendation. However, her skill also deserves credit. I mentioned a problem I had and she went right to work. She e is very caring and adjusts her pressure as necessary without waiting for you to say anything. I will be going back! Thank you!!!
 
Outstanding Massage Experience!
Paul S. says: Summer is amazing! She's pleasant, professional, and gifted. I had a 2 hour back walking session that was the best I ever experienced. I will be back, hopefully real soon!
 
GREAT MASSAGE
Rose H. says: One of the best massages I've ever had. I've had some pain in my shoulder and upper arm for a couple of weeks and the therapist was able to work the area vigorously and I have been relatively pain free since the massage. While I didn't have Summer from my complete massage the other therapist did a great job and Summer joined her near the end of the massage. I will be going back hopefully on a regular basis just because I feel so good afterwards.
 
THE BEST
Jerry L. says: I am from Chicago and get monthly massages. I was in town and had some down time and decided to get a massage. This was the BEST deep tissue massage I have ever received ANYWHERE! Next time I am back I will absolutely get another. Thank you so much.
 
AMAZING!
Kevin B. says: I went to Summer simply because I couldn't get in to my regular lady so I did a Google search and she had great reviews. I was going for moderate low back pain, I see a chiropractor regularly and have had several massage sessions to try to relieve the pain. Doctors told me it was all muscular. After 30 minutes with summer I could feel the pressure begin to release very similar to laying in a traction table........ Simply put it was amazing! I never thought I would see the day I was ok with a stranger walking around on my back, it was amazing. By the end of the night my low back pain was 50% better and by the next morning 70% better. She cares about your comfort and asks throughout if pressure is ok and you are comfortable but doesn't talk to you the whole time about who won the game last night! I wont look anywhere else I'm hooked for life.
 
The best massage therapist in Polk County, Iowa.
Cary m. says: Summer is the best massage therapist in Polk County, Iowa (and perhaps in the state of Iowa) providing professional massage therapy that is expertly tailored to each individuals physical, mental & spiritual needs! As an ex-professional athlete I have had hundreds of messages over many years. Most met my goals and objectives but not 100% like Summer's! C. Maged Des Moines
 
Great deep tissue massage
Rollie K. says: Excellent professional massage. Summer is an experienced massage therapist that knew how to help with my neck and upper back. This was amazing. I started reaping the benefits immediately. Recommend her to everyone.
 
WOW, RESULTS THAT I DID NOT KNOW EXISTED.
WILL W. says: I WAS SO PLEASED WITH NOW MY 3RD MASSAGE AND A LONG TERM STIFFNESS IN MY LOW BACK DAILY IS 95% GONE AND I DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT. I THEN APPROACHED HER WITH MY NEWLY DEVELOPED STIFF AND SORE NECK. A CHIROPRACTOR TOLD ME HE DID NOT THINK HE COULD HELP ME, HE TRIED AND THEN I TURNED IT OVER TO SUMMER AND HER BACK OF GREAT MASSAGE TOOLS. I CAN NOW SEE TO BACK OUT OF PARKING SPACES AT WALMART WITHOUT BEING A HAZARD TO EVERYONE IN THE LOT. I ENJOYED HER WALKING MASSAGE THAT I HAVE NEW EXPERIENCED AND TOTALLY LOVED THE RESULTS. THANKS WILL
 
Great Massage!
Rachel Q. says: Summer gave me one of the best massages of my life! She found my trigger points and worked on all them patiently. I have no doubt that she knows what she is doing!
 
Best Massage Ever!!
Dianne M. says: Summer is the best massage therapist I have ever been to! She is amazing. I had the back walk with my massage because I have never heard of it or experienced it! That was the best!! I will get the back walk every time. My massage was yesterday and I feel like I have my health back. I can breathe better and I have more energy and no pain. I live in Georgia, but I will come back whenever I am in Des Moines. I will definitely be looking for someone in Georgia who can do the back walk.
 
Feel So Much Better!
Mike S. says: I had back pain that was bad enough that I wasn't able to sleep very well, if at all but a deep tissue massage from Summer helped 100%. She definitely knows what she's doing and I will be going back any time I'm on that side of IA.
 
Deep tissue massage
CARY M. says: Excellent professional massage services offered by this therapisT !!!!!
 
Wonderful Massage, Great Price!
Jessica V. says: GREAT massage, she tailored to your pressure preference through out the whole massage. Summer also actively searched out and worked on any tight muscles she could identify. If you like deep massages, she can give them! Only reason I give this review 4/5 stars is due to the facility. The facility isn't a high class spa with dimmed lights and fancy led star in the ceiling, however for the price you don't really expect it. I was unsure of what to do when I arrived for the first time, there was not a greeting area or a sign that instructed you where to go (The waiting room is in the back on the right). But again, I'd personally sacrifice the fancy lights for the awesome massage and will definitely be going back for another one :)

Summer' Massage Therapy is located at

 

2977 100th st suite #1

 

Urbandale, Iowa 50322

 

Inside the H&R Block building next to Arbys

 

Summer's Massage Therapy has been Skillfully providing Massage Therapy for the people of the Des Moines area! Urbandale area! Clive area! West Des Moines area! Waukee area! Ankeny area! for many years

 

© Copyright 2017 Summer's Massage Therapy. All rights reserved.